My Image

The new "Buttek Mosaik" in Filsdorf ....manner ass méi !

Buttek Mosaik offers its customers sustainable and fair products for their daily lives and gives them the opportunity to support social and development cooperation projects at the same time.

In September 2019, Buttek Mosaik re-opens its doors with its new concept of a local and sustainable village grocery shop based on the principle of "manner ass méi" (less is more): less packaging, less chemistry, less wastage, less transportation and in return more quality, more regional products, more ecological products, more social commitment.

Buttek Mosaik focuses on suppliers
- of organic and fair products
- of regional products
- of products without packaging or in returnable containers

Buttek Mosaik covers a large part of its customers' daily needs with its offer:
- Grocery shop
- Beverages
- Vegetables: Kalendula baskets on order
- Cleaning supplies
- Well-being
- Special products: buckwheat, effective micro-organisms, packaging-free products, seed and nut oils and butters, ...

Where packaging cannot be avoided, Buttek Mosaik takes care of taking the waste back to recycle it appropriately or to introduce it into a circular economy.

Address:
Crossing Dräikantongsstrooss / Kiirchestrooss Tel 00352 / 26 67 25 72
L-5741 Filsdorf Facebook, Instagram: Buttek Mosaik

Opening hours:
Wednesday 17h00 – 19h30
Saturday 09h00 – 12h00

Buttek Mosaik – profit sharing

Buttek Mosaik is run entirely by volunteers and does not pay rent. Buttek Mosaik's profits are fully reintegrated into social projects, aimed at helping the most disadvantaged. A large part is transferred to the NGO Action pour un Monde Uni to ensure the financing of development cooperation projects.

From 1999 to 2019, Buttek Mosaik donated more than €250,000 and will continue in this direction.

Buttek Mosaik – the history and spirit

Since 1999, Buttek Mosaik has been selling gift articles designed and manufactured in companies driven by the spirit of fair trade and of the economy of communion*.

In 1999, fascinated by the concept of the economy of communion*, a team of volunteers from different parts of Luxembourg decided to launch "Buttek Mosaik". The name "Mosaik" evokes the vast mosaic of humanity and the fact that the particular action of each individual - the gift of his talents, his time, his resources - contributes to making the world more united and more solidary.
Today, with the new concept, the name "Mosaik" also symbolizes the interaction of all the elements of the world - humanity, fauna, flora, environment - and their vitality for human existence and the fact that the particular action of each contributes to making the world more respected and saner.

* Economy of communion
More than 800 companies around the world have joined the economy of communion project. These companies allocate part of their profit to ensure the continuity of the company, another part to help the most disadvantaged and finally a third part to promote trainings.


Action pour un Monde Uni asbl - NGO accredited Non-Governmental Organization in Luxembourg

My Image

Le nouveau magasin "Buttek Mosaik" à Filsdorf ... manner ass méi !

Buttek Mosaik offre à ses clients l’opportunité d’acheter pour leur vie quotidienne des produits durables et équitables et de soutenir en même temps des œuvres sociales et de coopération au développement.

En septembre 2019, Buttek Mosaik ré-ouvre ses portes avec son nouveau concept d’épicerie locale et durable suivant la devise « manner ass méi» (moins est plus) : moins d’emballage, moins de chimie, moins de gaspillage, moins de trajets et en contrepartie plus de qualité, plus de produits régionaux, plus de produits écologiques, plus d’engagement social.

Buttek Mosaik se concentre sur des fournisseurs
- de produits bios et équitables
- de produits régionaux
- de produits sans emballage ou en récipients consignés

Buttek Mosaik couvre avec son offre une grande partie des besoins quotidiens de ses clients :
- Epicerie
- Boissons
- Légumes : corbeilles Kalendula sur commande
- Entretien
- Bien-être
- Produits spéciaux : sarrasin, micro-organismes efficaces, produits en vrac, huiles et mousses de graines et de noix,…

Là, où les emballages ne peuvent être évités, Buttek Mosaik se charge de les reprendre et de les recycler correctement ou de les faire rentrer dans une économie circulaire.

Adresse :
Croisement Dräikantongsstrooss / Kiirchestrooss Tel 00352 / 26 67 25 72
L-5741 Filsdorf Facebook, Instagram : Buttek Mosaik

Heures d’ouvertures :
Mercredi 17h00 – 19h30
Samedi 09h00 – 12h00

Buttek Mosaik – le partage des bénéfices

Buttek Mosaik est géré entièrement par des bénévoles et sans payer un loyer. Les bénéfices de Buttek Mosaik sont entièrement réintégrés dans des projets sociaux, destinés à aider les plus démunis. Une grande partie est transférée à l’ONG Action pour un Monde Uni pour assurer le financement des projets de coopération au développement.

De 1999 à 2019, Buttek Mosaik a donné plus de 250.000,- € et continuera dans cette direction.

Buttek Mosaik – l’historique et l’esprit

Depuis 1999, Buttek Mosaik vendait des articles cadeaux conçus et fabriqués dans des entreprises animées par l’esprit de l’économie de communion* et du commerce équitable.

En 1999, fascinée par le concept de l’économie de communion*, une équipe de bénévoles provenant de différentes parties du Luxembourg décide de lancer « Buttek Mosaik ». Le nom « Mosaik » évoque la vaste mosaïque de l’humanité et le fait que l’action particulière de chacun – le don de ses talents, de son temps, de ses moyens – contribue à rendre le monde plus solidaire et plus uni.
Aujourd’hui, avec le nouveau concept, le nom « Mosaik » symbolise également l’interaction de tous les éléments du monde – l’humanité, la faune, la flore, l’environnement – et de leur vitalité pour l’existence humaine et le fait que l’action particulière de chacun contribue à rendre le monde plus respecté et plus sain.


* Economie de communion
Plus de 800 entreprises dans le monde adhèrent au projet d’économie de communion. Ces entreprises affectent une partie de leurs bénéfices afin d’assurer la continuité de l’entreprise, une autre partie pour aider les plus démunis et enfin une troisième partie pour promouvoir la formation.


Action pour un Monde Uni asbl - ONG agréée par le Ministère de la Coopération du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg