Our running projects in Bolivia !
Bolivia
2018-2021: Strengthening the capacities of 9 local organizations
Project

Current situation
From 2015 to 2018, AMU supported 21 different organizations throughout Latin America which are operating in the social sector. They received technical, organizational and financial trainings. The aim was to strengthen the organizations’ structures and professional capacities. Out of these 21 organizations, 9 were selected for a second project which aims to put the acquired knowledge into practice.

The current project supports 7 organizations in Argentina and 2 in Bolivia. Following the trainings which the organizations received during the first project, the 9 organizations are now being supported in the elaboration of project proposals, intended for national and international donors. The planned activities are:
- Training in management skills
- Support for the formulation of 9 project proposals which will be funded by AMU
- Support for the formulation of 6 additional project proposals that will be funded by other national or international donors
- Trainings in monitoring and evaluation of the projects

Organizations and projects supported
In Argentina:
1. Siluva (La Plata): Hydrotherapy activities for disabled people
2. Proarva / Escuela Aurora (Catamarca): Teaching of traditional crafts and marketing of these handcrafts
3. Por Igual Más (Córdoba): Lectures about the rights of disabled children in primary and secondary schools
4. Centro de Atención al Migrante (La Matanza): Training for community leaders on the protection of migrants' labor rights
5. Asociación Civil Nuevo Signos (Punta Alta): Workshops on the prevention of sexual abuse of children in 8 educational centers
6. Fundación Lucía (Tucumán): Educational inclusion through sports activities
7. Se Trata de nosotros (Salta): Workshops to prevent human trafficking and exploitation in schools

In Bolivia:
8. UNISOL (Santa Cruz): Systematization of the educational model and of the training of teachers
9. Casa de los Niños (Cochabamba): Improvement of the educational structures of the school Arcoris de Paz

Description of the project (download Flyer)

Beneficiaries

The beneficiaries of the project are the staff of the 9 supported organizations as well as the beneficiaries of the 9 projects that are carried out with the support of AMU. Further to the trainings received, the organizations will be able to carry out more professional projects in the future that will benefit a large number of people.

Funding

291'075.17 EUR: Budget allocated to the project
215'395.62 EUR: Contribution of the Luxembourgish Government
75'679.55 EUR: Contribution of Action pour un Monde Uni asbl :

Local partner in Argentina: Fundación Cláritas/Suma Fraternidad

Co-financed by the Luxembourgish Ministry according to the framework agreement signed between the Luxembourgish Ministry and the NGO Action pour un Monde Uni on 11.01.2018.

Visit reports
Local testimonials

A testimony from Gianluca Scannapieco, Project Manager from "Casa de los Niños" in Cochabamba, Bolivia

Bolivia is currently suffering a political and health crisis that affects all social classes. It is obvious that the weakest are always the ones who suffer the most.

The health problem caused by Covid-19 has turned into political propaganda in view of the presidential elections scheduled for September 6, 2020. The various economic bonuses (of 500 Bs = 65 €) and some discounts in the payment of basic services (electricity, water, gas) have been unproductive, leaving the lower social classes (politically close to the political party of Evo Morales, still in exile in Argentina) in obvious economic and social difficulties.

The current transitional government has experienced cases of corruption and proves its inability to keep the country under a stable and effective policy. The city of Cochabamba has also suffered the loss of its mayor (still legally represented), also due to corruption. In the southern part of the city, there are currently demonstrations and blockades that prevent the passage of garbage trucks: the whole city of Cochabamba is full of rubbish in the streets.

Hospitals have never been equipped to deal with the Covid-19 crisis: the number of infected people continues to rise (we have exceeded 30,000 infected people), some patients die in the street or at home, there are mass graves in cemeteries and some health structures have closed due to lack of staff. Since June 29, 2020, we have again entered a very rigid quarantine that only allows the purchase of food on July 6 and 7. We are forced to close all institutions and suspend activities. There is no possibility to move in the streets.

The foundation "Asociación Casa de los Niños" is everyday involved in this "invisible war": we continue to bring children and people with serious illnesses from their homes to hospitals, even from very remote villages, every day. Every week, we travel hundreds of kilometres to deliver food and medicine to the southern part of Cochabamba and to villages in Andean communities. They call us to retrieve the bodies of the deceased (unfortunately many children with cancer and leukemia) from their rooms and to make arrangements for their burial or cremation.

Since March 12th we have had to suspend the activities of the community kitchen, the educational unit and the integral development zone that works with disabled children. The educators tried, at the risk of their lives, to carry out pedagogical activities when the quarantines were more flexible. At present, however, this is impossible for us, since our community does not have much access to the internet (I don't know how many photocopies of homework I have had to print these months to give to the students, house by house). Fortunately, we are supported by the community through our organization: families who do not have enough to eat ask for help from the community, which permanently manages a food deposit thanks to the contributions of other families and the donations that arrive.

There are people in our community with symptoms of the Covid-19 virus. In our school, especially in the dining room, we receive the sick and isolate them from the community.

We must resist for a few more months and pray that the damage caused by this critical event will not be irrecoverable.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the support received from your institution. In the hope that you are all well, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your constant concern for the children, young people and adults of the "Asociación Casa de los Niños".

Take care and see you soon!

Gianluca Scannapieco



My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image

Action pour un Monde Uni asbl - NGO accredited Non-Governmental Organization in Luxembourg

Nos projets en cours de réalisation en Bolivie !
Bolivie
2018-2021: Renforcement des capacités de 9 organisations
Projet

Situation actuelle

De 2015 à 2018, AMU a soutenu des organisations en Amérique latine, opérant dans le secteur social, par une formation technique, organisationnelle et financière. Le but était de renforcer les structures et les capacités professionnelles de ces organisations. 9 organisations ont été retenues pour un deuxième projet visant maintenant une mise en pratique des connaissances acquises.

Le projet soutient 7 organisations en Argentine et 2 en Bolivie. Suite aux formations reçues lors du premier projet, les 9 organisations sont soutenues dans la préparation de propositions de projets, destinées à des bailleurs de fonds nationaux et internationaux. Les activités planifiées sont :
- Formation en capacités de gestion
- Soutien pour la formulation de 9 propositions de projets qui seront effectués par AMU
- Soutien pour la formulation de 6 propositions de projets supplémentaires qui seront financées par d’autres bailleurs de fonds
- Formation pour les suivis et évaluations

Organisations et projets soutenus

En Argentine :
1. Siluva (La Plata) : Activités d’hydrothérapie pour personnes handicapées
2. Proarva/Escuels Aurora (Catamarca) : Enseignement de métiers traditionnels et commercialisation de produits artisanaux
3. Por Igual Más (Córdoba) : Séminaires sur les droits des enfants handicapés dans des écoles primaires et secondaires
4. Centro de Atención al Migrante (La Matanza) : Formation sur la protection des droits de travail des migrants auprès des chefs communautaires
5. Asociación Civil Nuevos Signos (Punta Alta) : Ateliers sur la prévention de l’abus sexuel des enfants dans 8 centres éducatifs
6. Fundación Lucía (Tucumán) : Inclusion éducative par le biais d'activités sportives
7. Se Trata de nosotros (Salta) : Atelier de prévention sur le trafic de personnes et sur l’exploitation dans des écoles

En Bolivie:
8. UNISOL (Santa Cruz) : Systématisation du modèle éducatif et de la formation des enseignants
9. Casa de los Niños (Cochabamba) : Amélioration des structures éducatives de l’école Arcoris de Paz

Description du projet (download Flyer)

Bénéficiaires

Les bénéficiaires du projet sont le personnel des 9 organisations soutenues ainsi que les bénéficiaires des 9 projets à réaliser. Grâce aux formations reçues, les organisations pourront réaliser davantage de projets dans le futur dont vont bénéficier un grand nombre de personnes.

Financement

291'075.17 EUR: Budget alloué au projet
215'395.62 EUR: Contribution du Gouvernement luxembourgeois
75'679.55 EUR: Contribution de l’Action pour un Monde Uni asbl :

Partenaire local en Argentine: Fundación Cláritas/Suma Fraternidad

Cofinancement du Ministère de la Coopération luxembourgeoise selon Accord Cadre de Coopération signé entre le Ministère de la Coopération luxembourgeoise et l’ONG Action pour un Monde Uni en date du 11.01.2018

Rapports de visite
Témoignages locaux

Témoignage de Gianluca Scannapieco, gestionnaire de projets de la « Casa de los Niños » à Cochabamba, en Bolivie

Actuellement, la Bolivie souffre d'une crise politique et sanitaire qui touche toutes les classes sociales. Il est évident que les plus faibles sont toujours ceux qui souffrent le plus.

Le problème de santé face au Covid-19 s'est transformé en propagande politique en vue des élections présidentielles prévues pour le 6 septembre 2020. Les différentes primes économiques (de 500 Bs = 65 €) et certaines remises dans le paiement des services de base (électricité, eau, gaz) ont été improductives, laissant les classes sociales inférieures (politiquement proches du parti politique d'Evo Morales, toujours en exil en Argentine) dans des difficultés économiques et sociales évidentes.

L'actuel gouvernement de transition a connu des cas de corruption et démontre son incapacité à maintenir le pays sous une politique équilibrée et efficace. La ville de Cochabamba a également subi la perte de son maire (toujours légalement représenté), aussi à cause de la corruption. Dans la partie sud de la ville, il y a actuellement des manifestations et des blocages qui empêchent le passage des camions poubelles : toute la ville de Cochabamba est pleine d'ordures dans les rues.

Les hôpitaux n'ont jamais été équipés pour faire face à la crise du Covid-19 : le nombre de personnes infectées continuent à augmenter (nous avons dépassé les 30 000 personnes infectées), certains malades meurent dans la rue ou chez eux, il y a des fosses communes dans les cimetières et certaines structures sanitaires ont fermé par manque de personnel. Depuis le 29 juin 2020, nous sommes à nouveau entrés dans une quarantaine très rigide qui ne permet l'achat de nourriture que les 6 et 7 juillet. Nous sommes obligés de fermer toutes les institutions et de suspendre les activités. Il n'y a aucune possibilité de se déplacer dans les rues.

La fondation "Asociación Casa de los Niños" est quotidiennement impliquée dans cette "guerre invisible" : nous continuons à amener des enfants et des personnes atteintes de maladies graves de leur domicile vers les hôpitaux, même depuis des villages très éloignés et ceci tous les jours. Chaque semaine, nous parcourons des centaines de kilomètres pour livrer de la nourriture et des médicaments dans la partie sud de Cochabamba et dans les villages des communautés andines. Ils nous appellent pour récupérer les corps des personnes décédées (malheureusement de nombreux enfants atteints de cancer et de leucémie) dans leur chambre et pour prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour leur enterrement ou leur incinération.

Depuis le 12 mars, nous avons dû suspendre les activités de la cuisine communautaire, de l'unité éducative et de la zone de développement intégral qui travaille avec les enfants handicapés. Les éducateurs ont essayé, au risque de leur vie, de mener des activités pédagogiques lorsque les quarantaines étaient plus souples. A l’heure actuelle, ceci est par contre impossible pour nous, étant donné que notre communauté n'a pas beaucoup d’accès à l'internet (je ne sais pas combien de photocopies de devoirs j'ai dû imprimer ces mois-ci pour les donner aux élèves, maison par maison). Heureusement, nous sommes soutenus par la communauté par le biais de notre organisation : les familles qui n'ont pas assez à manger demandent l'aide de la communauté, qui gère en permanence un dépôt de nourriture grâce aux contributions des autres familles et aux dons qui arrivent.

Il y a des gens dans notre communauté qui présentent des symptômes du virus Covid-19. Dans notre école et notamment dans la salle à manger, nous recevons les malades et les isolent de la communauté.

Nous devons résister pendant quelques mois encore et prier pour que les dommages causés par cet événement critique ne soient pas irréparables.

Je saisis cette occasion pour vous remercier énormément pour le soutien reçu de votre prestigieuse institution. Dans l'espoir que vous allez tous bien, je vous remercie du fond du cœur pour votre souci constant des enfants, des jeunes et des adultes de la Fondation "Asociación Casa de los Niños".

Prenez soin de vous et à bientôt !

Gianluca Scannapieco


My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image
My Image

Action pour un Monde Uni asbl - ONG agréée par le Ministère de la Coopération du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg